The 10th Annual Del Close Marathon Live Blog-a-thon: Saturday

Shows seen today: Rondo, Pass The Mic, MakeOut Clinic, Mailer Demon: Our Nuts Are Full, Hot Sauce, Penny, Derrick, The 1986 Mets’ Extravaganza, No Posers, To Catch A Predator: Improv Edition Volume 2, Working Girls, Worst Heckle Ever, UCBW: Kicking Ass and Taking Suggestions, Wicked Wicked Hammerkatz

12:00am walked back to UCBT and seth and Edd puppet show was replaced by Walsh and Glaser, kinda was looking forward to puppets…

2:27am Eric Appell’s pet cockroach “Hercules” scuttled past my foot, no, really.

3:45am Hot Sauce and derrick were ducking amazing as usual.

8:34am gonna take a nap in the ucbt, sorry groups!

11:45am I was feeling lost and lonely not sure if this year’s DCM could be the best, but queefer sutherland and veal rejuvinated and lifted my spirits. Veal sung this great opening song that I can’t get out of my head, “4,3,2,1… Is anybody out there!?”

1:00pm Just saw Start Trekkin’ and it exceeded all my expectations. I left the theater so I could wait and thank them for helping out during comic con, they actually didn’t know about the DCM until I sent the email suggesting that they should perform at the DCM because they would fit right in.

2:50pm just saw whistling shrimp. It was so-so. Taking a break between shows.

5:45pm sitting on line with some pad thai waiting for improvised shakespear and everything else, one major item I forgot to bring, sunblock, it’s crazy ducking sunny…

Leave a Reply

