The 10th Annual Del Close Marathon Live Blog-a-thon: Friday

Cleaning up the posts  and putting them behind breaks because I shall be adding photos. Shows seen today: Police Chief Rumble, Mantzoukas Brothers, Tracers, The Stepfathers, The Signatures, Bangs, Tucker Max, and Glaser & Walsh.

6:00pm UCB Theater had a huge line so I walked to Urban Stages and this theater is very nice and has half the line Ucbt has, now I’m seated and waiting for the show to start

6:30pm Police Chief Rumble performed and had a great Christmas special

"Excuse me, I have to put this ladder here..."

"Excuse me, I have to put this ladder here..."

7:00pm Mantzoukas Brothers train with no rope, and have some 9/11 memorabilia, “you didn’t try to undrown him!”

"If you point one more time at the fucking movie screen, I will fucking kill you!"

"If you point one more time at the fucking movie screen, I will fucking kill you..."

8:00pm Tracers performed an awesome time travel mono scene at the school which included Charlie Todd as the heiress to the Frito Lay.

8:10pm waiting on line outside the UCB will definitely be missing satellites, oh well…

9:00pm Finished seeing stepfathers, oh my god it was crazy, highlight of the show was the actua physicall fight that broke out btw Gethard and shannon that went on during the whole show (photos later) now im getting dinner.

10:00pm finished watching the signatures, Christ themed restaurants and a very cute redhead on the team, very nice job overall.

10:50pm Bangs put on a fun show that included secret shopper jean-bel-jean.

11:10pm I was honestly not a fan of tucker max, the asides felt very unnatural and forced, so sorry

Leave a Reply

