List of Things I’m Bringing with me for Three full days at the Del Close Marathon

A very important thing to consider for surviving the Del Close Marathon is having a good go bag I’m not saying I have a good one at all, but this is just how I’m preparing, it’s still a work in progress, but have you considered if your packing everything you need because I still am and I know I shall forget something.

  1. Myself (I’m really tired already, so give me a break, I know this isn’t funny)
  2. Laptop (To live blog this whole thing, or attempt to do so)
  3. iPhone (To live blog when my laptop is too awkward, noticeable, and rude to have out and it would be easier to do it stealthier)
  4. Canon 40d with 50mm 1.8 f-stop lens and other camera equipment (To photograph as much as possible)
  5. Flip Video Camera and batteries (Perhaps I can manage some on the street interviews or record some of the crazier morning shows)
  6. iPod, Headphones, and DS lite (For all the times I’ll be waiting on line at any of the theaters)
  7. Water Bottle
  8. Deodorant (I’ll be smelling very “earthy” after not going home for 2 nights straight)
  9. Every possible charger for every piece of tech I’m bringing and my power squid power strip (I’ve had to steal power from the UCB theater a couple of times I’ve gone to the DCM because eventually after the 1st day your equipment will lose there charge, and this year i’m going to be considerate and not try and hog an outlet)
  10. Tiny flashlight (for getting around the theater easily and for also just getting around outside in the dark at 3am)
  11. Regular Medication, Visine, and Advil (first time I tried to stay for all three days I got horrible headaches and had incredibly dry eyes even before Krompf’s considerate cooking, let’s try and avoid that this time, shall we?)

Leave a Reply

