Olde English Sketch in the New Yorker

Olde English’s recent video “Akon calls T-Pain” is featured on The New Yorker website. Well, credit isn’t exactly given but it is in fact an OE video.

I’ve been an Olde English sketch comedy fan forever, well since 2003. I’ll never forget when I saw them for the first time at the National College Comedy Festival at Skidmore that year. Their sketch “Swasticats” was the only sketch in the festival to get a standing ovation. Shortly there after I discovered their website. You should go to it you’ll be entertained for days. They have so many amazing videos. I was fortunate enough to have David Segal, from OE of course, improvise in my group for a bit back in ’06. I’m sure that only made me more of a rabid fanboy. OE has since been a featured artist on Super Deluxe. Do yourself a favor and go get some funny from them.

Vodpod videos no longer available. from www.superdeluxe.com posted with vodpod

One Response

  1. […] Olde English’s recent video “Akon calls T-Pain” is featured on The New Yorker website. Well, credit isn’t exactly given but it is in fact an OE video. I’ve been an Olde English sketch comedy fan forever, well since 2003. I’ll never forget when I saw them for the first time at the National College Co … Source: Olde English Sketch in the New Yorker […]

Leave a Reply

